• Advertisement

new to mu

Getting the best performance from your Isuzu, the in's and out's

new to mu

Postby panie » Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:08 pm

hi i am relatively new to owning a mu about 8 months now and am stoked with it even though all my mates think its crap because its an import i have since towed my mates 4 runner out of 3 holes and overtake him every time we get to a hill. now looking into juicin it up a touch. looking at a 2.5 s/s exhaust from back of turbo, interested in a intercooler? if its worth the outlay and possibly the calmini 3 inch lift kit but a little sus if the shocks in the kit are worth it. also where are people finding bullbars from? ahh so many things so little time oh an cash. whats the best order for modding my mu?????? just wanna teach some lux's a sound lesson
panie
Isuzu Baby

City: armidale nsw
Vehicle: 1990 isuzu mu

Re: new to mu

Postby geeves » Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:20 pm

Forget the calmini suspension. The upper A arm in the kit is good but you can get the same effect with a ball joint flip at no cost. The springs are no better than localy made ones at half the cost. Shocks are equal to ranchos similar cost. I wouldnt bother with stainless for the exhaust. Diesels dont eat exhausts like petrol engines but 2.5 inch and intercooler well worth doing
Sanding your knuckles before starting work can help. That way you cant skin them
geeves
Site Admin

City: Rangiora
Vehicle: 94 bighorn 4jg2
2013 Subaru XV

Postby blowout » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:40 pm